Past Winners

2008 Winners

The fifth annual Champions of Health awards took place on Monday, September 29, 2008, at the National Cowboy and Western Heritage Museum in Oklahoma City. Ten winning individuals and organizations were honored for their efforts to improve the health of Oklahomans. The evening's speakers were 2005 Champion of Oklahoma Health Dr. J. Mark Osborn as emcee and former U.S. Speaker of the House Newt Gingrich as keynote speaker.